UC San Diego SearchMenu

Staff

Chief Administrative Officer

Debra Ambrose
Phone: (858) 534-3074, Email: dambrose@ucsd.edu
Office Location:
     H&SS 7042 - Monday/Thursday
     H&SS 5062 - Tuesday/Wednesday/Friday

History Department

Joan Bahrini
Academic Personnel/Human Resources Assistant
Phone:  (858) 822-1534, Email: jbahrini@ucsd.edu
H&SS Room 5040; Hours: M-Th, 7:30am-4:00pm; F:8:00am-3:30pm

Susan Bernal
Student Affairs Manager
Phone:  (858) 534-3614, Email: stbernal@ucsd.edu
H&SS Room 5044; Hours: M-F, 7:30am-4:00pm

Jamie Gonzalez
Department/Fiscal Assistant
Phone: (858) 534-1996, Email: jsgonzalez@ucsd.edu
H&SS Room 5005; Hours M-F 8:00am - 4:30pm
Sally Hargate
Judaic Studies and CAESAR Programs Coordinator
Phone: (858) 534-4551, Email: shargate@ucsd.edu
H&SS Room 5067; Hours: M-F, 8:00am-4:30pm

Courtney Hibbard
Korean Studies and Science Studies Coordinator
Phone:  (858) 534-0491, Email: chibbard@ucsd.edu
H&SS Room 3016; Hours: M-F, 7:30am-4:00pm
Andrew Liedholm
Computer Resource Specialist
Phone: (858) 534-7748, Email: histtech@ucsd.edu
Hours: M-F, 9:00am-5:30pm
Office Location:
     H&SS Room 5071 - Monday/Wednesday/Thursday
     H&SS Room 7017 - Tuesday/Friday 
Amber Rieder
Graduate Student Affairs Coordinator
Phone: (858) 822-0664, Email: arieder@ucsd.edu
H&SS Room 5027; Hours: M-F, 8:00am-4:30pm
Monica Rodriquez de Cabaza
Chinese Studies Program Coordinator
Phone:  (858) 534-6477, Email: nmrodriquez@ucsd.edu
H&SS Room 3084; Hours: M-F, 9:00am-5:30pm
Position Currently Vacant
Japanese Studies Coordinator
Phone:  (858) 534-3598, Email: Japan@ucsd.edu  
H&SS Room 3024; Hours: M-F, 8:00am-4:30pm
Leah Tamayo-Brion
Academic Personnel/Human Resources Manager
Phone: (858) 534-1997, Email: ltamayo@ucsd.edu
H&SS Room 5024; Hours: M/Th 10:30am-7:00 p.m. Tu/W/F, 10:00am-6:30pm (Friday telecommute)
Maggie Tilley
Undergraduate Student Affairs Coordinator
Phone: (858) 534-8940, Email: mtilley@ucsd.edu
H&SS Room 5041; Hours: M-F, 8:00am-4:30pm
Susan Winchester
Fiscal Manager
Phone: (858) 534-3071, Email: swinchester@ucsd.edu
H&SS Room 7066; Hours: M-F, 7:30am-4:00pm

Affiliated Programs

Chinese Studies


Kuiyi Shen, Director
Phone: (858) 534-6104, Email: kshen@ucsd.edu 
Visual Arts Facility, Room 365

Monica Rodriquez, Program Coordinator
Phone: (858) 534-6477, Email: chinesestudies@ucsd.edu 
H&SS Room 3084


Classical Studies


Anthony Edwards , Director
Phone: (858) 534-3143, Email: aedwards@ucsd.edu
Literature Building, Room 3441

Sally Hargate, Program Coordinator
Phone: (858) 534-3613; Email: caesar@ucsd.edu
H&SS Room 5067


European Studies


John Marino, Director
Phone: (858) 534-3041, Email:jmarino@ucsd.edu
H&SS Room 6012

Sally Hargate, Program Coordinator
Phone: (858) 534-3613; Email: caesar@ucsd.edu
H&SS Room 5067


German Studies


Todd Kontje, Director
Phone: (858) 534-2749, Email: tkontje@ucsd.edu
Literature Building, Room 327

Sally Hargate, Program Coordinator
Phone: (858) 534-3613; Email: caesar@ucsd.edu
H&SS Room 5067


Italian Studies


Pasquale Verdicchio, Director
Phone: (858) 534-3378, Email: pverdicchio@ucsd.edu
Literature Building, Room 3338

Sally Hargate, Program Coordinator
Phone: (858) 534-3613; Email: caesar@ucsd.edu
H&SS Room 5067


Japanese Studies


Christena Turner, Director
Phone: (858) 534-0490, Email: chturner@ucsd.edu
SSB Room 486

Vanessa Rubinfeld, Program Coordinator
Phone: (858) 534-3598, Email: japan@ucsd.edu
H&SS Room 3024


Judaic Studies


Deborah Hertz, Director
Phone: (858) 534-5501, Email: dhertz@ucsd.edu
H&SS Room 6024

Sally Hargate, Program Coordinator
Phone: (858) 534-3613; Email: judaicstudies@ucsd.edu
H&SS Room 5067


Middle East Studies


Michael Provence, Director
Phone: (858) 534-3541; Email: mprovence@ucsd.edu
H&SS Room 4086B

Sally Hargate, Program Coordinator
Phone: (858) 534-3613; Email: caesar@ucsd.edu
H&SS Room 5067


Russian/Soviet Studies


Amelia Glaser, Director
Phone: (858) 534-3809, Email: aglaser@ucsd.edu
Literature Building, Room 345

Sally Hargate, Program Coordinator
Phone: (858) 534-3613; Email: caesar@ucsd.edu
H&SS Room 5067


Science Studies


Martha Lampland, Director
Phone: (858) 534-5640, Email: mlampland@ucsd.edu
H&SS Room 3041

Courtney Hibbard, Program Coordinator
Phone: (858) 534-0491, Email: ssadmin@ucsd.edu
H&SS Room 3016