Staff

  • Susan Bernal

    Management Services Officer
    Phone: (858) 534-3635, Email: stbernal@ucsd.edu
    H&SS 5062; Hours: M-F 7:30am-4:00pm

  • Sarab Aziz

    Department Assistant – Temp
    Phone: 858-534-1996, Email: s3aziz@ucsd.edu
    H&SS Room 5024; Hours: M-F 7:30-4:00pm

  • Joan Bahrini

    Fiscal/Academic Personnel Assistant
    Phone: (858) 822-1534, Email: jbahrini@ucsd.edu
    H&SS 5040; Hours: M-F 7:30am-4:00pm
  • Sally Hargate

    Sally Hargate

    Undergraduate Student Affairs Coordinator
    Phone: (858) 534-8940
    Email: historyundergrad@ucsd.edu
    Office: H&SS 5005
    Hours: M-F 7:30 am-4:00pm
    Walk-in Advising: M-F 8-11 & 1:30-3

    -Advising-Undergraduate Students
    -Course Scheduling
    -Summer Session Curriculum
    -Course Evaluations
    -eGrades
    -Degree Checks
    -Faculty Office Hours
    -Textbook-Desk Copies (HILD only)

  • Andy Liedholm

    Andy Liedholm

    Computer Resource Specialist & Facilities Management
    Phone: (858) 534-7748, Email: aliedholm@ucsd.edu
    H&SS 5045; Hours: M-F 7:30am-4:00pm
    -Information Technology
    -Facilities Management
    -Recycling & Disposal of Equipment
    -Technology & Furniture Purchases
  • Amber Rieder

    Graduate Student Affairs Coordinator
    Phone: (858) 822-0664, Email: arieder@ucsd.edu
    H&SS 5027; Hours: M-F 8:00am-4:30pm
    -Graduate Student Academic Advising
    -Graduate Student Admissions
    -TA and Reader Placement
    - GSR Preparation
  • Leah Tamayo-Brion

    Academic Personnel/Human Resources Manager
    Phone: (858) 534-1997, Email: ltamayo@ucsd.edu
    H&SS 5085; Hours: M-Th 9:30am - 6:00pm (Friday telecommute)
  • Susan Winchester

    Susan Winchester

    Fiscal Manager
    Phone: (858) 534-2852, Email: swinchester@ucsd.edu
    H&SS 5044; Hours: M-F 7:30am-4:00pm
    -Financial reporting
    -Travel and entertainment supervisor
    -Contracts and grants
    -Independent contractors
    -Foundation accounting
    -DSA